Report domain abuse.

We do not send any type of unsolicted email, or do the usual things spammers like doing. Should you recieve/detect such activites that appear to come from us we would like to hear about it here either to Web Form or Send email to abuse We take all cases seriously, but please include as much detail as you can, Thank you.

Any communication to us will remain private, it will not be sold, opted in etc, we may email back hopefully with an answer. We also have an spf record setup.

Open cases are listed here.

profile: Alan West.com works in the areas of trade exhibitions in Europe (including England), the US, Canada, and other areas when our clients need a presence there. We do not sell loans, porn, dubious money making schemes, mobile ring tones, fruit etc.

African's wishing us to send us diamonds, cash from dictators, or oil money which has been 'lost' are welcome to do so, but you have to deliver them in person and only on days where there is a 'z' in the month..

If you are thinking of offering us spam services, don't. We are likely to talk to your hosting co, and if we deem it necessary a posting to newsnet, where others can make the judgement as to your domain,ip etc going onto the block lists that exist and be used by the community. Makes life fun for some.

Abuse Open Cases

These are the abuse cases we know about, please moan as well.


18/10/2002 02:44:04 PM

Case 1-8 Summary
website:Energis email abuse and planetnet as well. Sorry we don't have anything to do with
these people today or in the past. I have complained with headers with the returned email
this moron sent via Energis using our name space.
Case numbers for Energis are 284459 (status user cannot send outgoing email) and
284499 (status user cannot send outgoing email).
All eight cases where reported since they came from the Energis ip range.

,Case 1

Received: from modem-31.aerodactyl.dialup.pol.co.uk ([217.135.6.31] helo=Ueirfi)
,by tmailb1.svr.pol.co.uk with smtp (Exim 3.35 #1),id 17haHw-0001W4-00
,for xxx@dial.pipex.com; Wed, 21 Aug 2002 19:33:06 +0100
,From: sheridan sheridan@alanwest.com - not valid email
,To: xxx@dial.pipex.com
,Subject: Welcome to my hometown
,Message-Id: E17haHw-0001W4-00.2002-08-21-19-33-06@tmailb1.svr.pol.co.uk


,Case 7 Mal forged email Anybody know this lenbrown person, email lenbrown@ndirect.co.uk ?,

Return-path: sheridan@alanwest.com
,Received: from [195.92.168.141] (helo=tmailb1.svr.pol.co.uk)
by cmailm3.svr.pol.co.uk with esmtp (Exim 3.35 #1)
id 17hpYR-0007Uz-00,Received: from modem-422.arbok.dialup.pol.co.uk ([217.135.17.166] helo=Bvonigb)
by tmailb1.svr.pol.co.uk with smtp (Exim 3.35 #1)
id 17hpXz-00019X-00
for ypwkidds@earthlink.net; Thu, 22 Aug 2002 11:50:40 +0100
,From: lenbrown lenbrown@ndirect.co.uk
,To: ypwkidds@earthlink.net
,Subject: Hello,ypwkidds,your password
,Message-Id: E17hpXz-00019X-00.2002-08-22-11-50-40@tmailb1.svr.pol.co.uk
,Date: Thu, 22 Aug 2002 11:50:40 +0100
other emails not listed.

18/10/2002 03:12:44 PM

Case 9 summary:

Philippine Guy, used our domain name on Job site,
we got it all back,Hi there Leandro!,
did you get the job ?,
if anybody does know him please say hello,from us. Open the form to read his cv.
,
case text:,site: used: http://bayrecruiter.hire.com,Account Information for andyfer@alanwest.com:
,Name: LEANDRO DIZON FERNANDO
,Address: 77 ALULOD,INDANG,CAVITE PHILIPPINES
4122 CAVITE CAVITE 4122 PHILIPPINES
,Phone number(s): 912-8714301
6346-4151236 (work)
6346-4151236 (home),
Last Modified: June 30, 2001 11:32 AM,
Job Type:Full Time Job
Location:US-CA-San Francisco, US-CA-San Jose, US-CA-Oakland
,Compensation:45000 - 60000
Years Experience:20 years
Percent Travel:26-50%

29/08/2003 11:30:42 AM
29/08/2003 11:31:13 AM

We have also published our spf record. Please no junk faxes either thanks, we pass these on to a firm of solicitors and they sue you.

Documents relating: our privacy statment and Technical contact We are users of the following: ordb user and sbl user -end-